My Irish Dream

image Being a Pinoy Nurse, we dreamt of working and migrating to America, Canada, UK or any European countries if given a chance.

My ultimate dream is to work and migrate in  Ireland. For a greener pasture for me and my family. I have been working in the middle east for almost a decade. I can say that, working in middle east, especially in Kingdom of Saudi Arabia had been a great help for  me financially. However, it will not be beneficial for me to stay longer in KSA. First, KSA is not giving their citizenship to anyone it doesn’t matter if you work there for all of your life, you will still be an expat.  I’ve decided to leave KSA early this year. I know that I won’t be able to review and study for my dreaded IELTS exam that I will be taking on the last week of July 2016, if I will stay in KSA. working and studying at the same time will not be easy. So I decided to come home and leave KSA that has been my home for the past decade of my life.

I have been reviewing for a month now, though there are times that  I am extremely lazy, and not review. I think I am ready to take the exam. By the grace of God I will conquer my IELTS exam.  I promise myself that starting next week, I will get back to my review and study routine. I will keep on praying for this. Striving for greatness hEhe!

I claim by faith that I will be in Ireland before this year ends. I will do everything for me to achieve my goal. I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

8 thoughts on “My Irish Dream

  1. I hope u passed ur ielts
    if u don’t mind i have some ques. regarding the processing of NMBI. I will be having my final exit next month, just wanted to ask if i will be there in Phils. do u have any idea how could i verify my saudi council registration?! thanks

    Like

    • Hi there spiritedcorpuscle,

      Thank you, I hope so too. According to what I have read, you can do it in 2 ways. 1. You can send the form directly to Saudi Council provided that you pay the the fees thru NCB then they’ll be completing the form and send it to NMBI.
      2. I think will be easier, secure a good standing certificate from Saudi Council and then you can send the link written below your GS directly to NMBI.
      I suggest that you join Filipino Nurses in Ireland 2nd genereation in Facebook. They are all very accomodating and will give you answers in all your queries. Thanks! Good luck on your Ireland dream.

      Like

  2. hell0…
    thanks a lot! To be honest I’m a little wOrried about my Employer here in ksa once I go final exit, for the reason that maybe I’m not able contact them especially when I need them to fill up the form for NMBI. I’m having second thought to take a 4 mos. ejaza there in phils while preparing for my IELTS then come back here to process the documents needed. hay😥

    GoodLuck to Us!!! I will include u in my prayers! Thanks!

    Like

    • Hello. Yes good luck to us. I know how you feel. I worked in KSA before. Good thing, I was my nurse manager “assistant” hehe. I did a lot of paperwork for her. In short may utang na loob sya sakin haha! Unsolicited advice, if you’ll be having a hard time in contacting them for filling up your forms. Better to stay nalang. Kaya mo yan! Time flies when you least expect it. Next thing you know we’re both in Ireland na! Yes!!! 😇

      Like

      • Good day!
        Thanks! Do u think it would be better if I will ask them to fill up the form before I’m leaving just in case I can’t contact them?! Do u have any idea where I can get a soft copy of NMBI pack: Section 2-Employer Reference?!
        Thanks

        Like

      • Hi there, actually NMBI pack includes the personal details and reference number of each applicants. If want to see a sample of NMBI pack you can visit the FB group of Filipino Nurses in Ireland it is posted in their pinned posts.

        Like

      • Hello,
        yup I’m aware of that. NMBI pack is personalized by name of applicant and reference number. I just want to have a soft copy of it while I’m here in ksa and ask my employer to fill up & send it when i already have NMBI pack sOon.
        Thanks😊

        Like

      • Hi, what I am trying to say is that when you receive your NMBI pack. Your name is printed on it from NMBI. Meaning, your name will be automatically typed on every forms in your NMBI pack. I have not seen a blank soft copy of NMBI pack yet. Perhaps in the FB page that I was telling you about. Try to check it, maybe you can find a soft copy there.

        Like

Leave a comment